Hi, welcome to Columbia Society for Women in Physics Homepage! Check out our mission statement, past and upcoming events, student coordinators, advisors, and resources.

43024041_1707779545998867_4124941820062859264_oCongratulations to Dr. Donna Strickland for winning the 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics! She and her colleague Gérard Mourou received the prize for “their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses”. Dr. Strickland is the first woman to win the prize in 55 years and the third female Nobel Laureate in Physics ever.